A national association of innovative & entrepreneurial
behavioral healthcare organizations
focused on the development of C-suite executives.

Committees & Forums - 2023

The expectation is that every Board member serves on at least one committee or taskforce.

  • Committee – closed group focused on specified ongoing task/responsibility of the Board.
  • Taskforce – time limited group focused on the pursuit of specific goals


Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is composed of the officers of the Board of Directors and the President of the Corporation. The Executive Committee has full authority to take action in any emergency arising between regular meetings and assists the President in formulating plans and making recommendations to the Board. The Executive Committee also serves as the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee. The Executive Committee typically meets during mhca’s quarterly conferences.

The Executive Committee is Chaired by the Chair of the Board – Jamie Stewart.

  • Jamie Stewart, Chair
  • Kelly Phillips-Henry, Vice Chair
  • Abby Drane, Treasurer
  • Kiara Kuenzler, Secretary
  • Dale Shreve, President & CEO

UpArrowGrn Top


Innovation Taskforce

The Innovation Taskforce helps implement mhca's program to formally recognize members for their innovative initiatives. (See Most Innovative member Award Plan: https://mhca.com/most-innovative-member-award) The Innovation Taskforce rates (0-5 stars) presentations given by members at each of mhca's quarterly conference, based on their innovative merit. At year-end, the taskforce will evaluate the ten (10) presentations receiving the highest scores (taskforce scores + session attendee scores) and via rank ordering determine the top five (5) innovative member initiatives to be recognized at the Annual Meeting.
The Taskforce meets via Zoom following each conference to review the member presentations and the attendee and taskforce’s submitted scores.

The Innovation Taskforce is Chaired by the Secretary of the Board – Kiara Kuenzler.

Committee Members:

  • Jodi Daly
  • Deb Flores
  • Steve Ronik
  • Steven Sheets
  • Inman White



Investment Committee

The Investment Committee oversees the performance of mhca’s investment portfolio. mhca has selected Mark Klopfenstein / Premier Wealth to be our fund manager. To avoid conflicts of interest, members of the Investment Committee may not use Mark Klopfenstein to manage their personal or organizational assets. The Investment Committee typically meets via Zoom to review with Mark each quarter’s performance and address any needed adjustments in the portfolio.

The Investment Committee is Chaired by the Treasurer of the Board – Abby Drane.

Committee Members:

  • Jon Cherry
  • Owen Nichols
  • Tom Sebastian
  • Melanie Taylor



Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee oversees the annual election of new Board Members and annually develops a Slate-of-Officers to be presented to the Board for election of the Board’s officers. The Nominating Committee also nominates, for Board consideration, individuals to be elected to the MHRRG Board of Directors by mhca. The Nominating Committee is composed of the Past Chair and Current Chair of the Board and at least one additional Board member.

The Nominating Committee is Chaired by the Past Chair of the Board – Tuerk Schlesinger.

Committee Members:

  • Jamie Stewart
  • Others, TBD



Membership Committee

The Membership Committee focuses on, and takes a leadership role in, the recruitment, onboarding and engagement of members. The Membership Committee typically meets via Zoom the week prior to each quarterly conference.

The Membership Committee is Chaired by the Vice Chair of the Board – Kelly Phillips-Henry.

Committee members:

  • Carl Clark
  • C.J. Davis
  • Orville Mercer
  • Catherine Ryder
  • Sue Stubbs







About Us

mhca is a results-oriented organization that operates in a fast, flexible, and focused mode. We take pride in the purposeful and productive involvement and participation of our members. Because mhca is composed of members who share common visions and priorities, we are able to quickly determine our objectives, commit the necessary resources, and accomplish our goals.

Contact Us

1876 Eider Court, Suite A
Tallahassee, FL  32308
TEL:  (850) 942-4900
FAX:  (850) 942-0560